The Pierces, "Love You More"

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on reddit

By: Tristen Joy Gacoscos, Photo Courtesy of Gorilla Jedi

Best known for being the theme song for Pretty Little Liars and appearing on Gossip Girl, The Pierces’ got a new record coming out in early 2011 and have a new video out for the fantastic track, “Love You More”.
The Pierces have released their new video forĀ Love You More,” from their forthcoming album.

“The new songs are classy and atmospheric, a bit country, a bit Stevie Nicks, laden with blissful harmonies and a classic feel.”-London Evening Standard

The fourth and still unnamed album from sisters Catherine and Allison Pierce boasts production credits fromĀ Coldplay bassistĀ Guy Berryman and Grammy Award winning producerĀ Rik Simpson, with cameos fromĀ Albert Hammond Jr (The Strokes), veteran pedal steel guitaristĀ BJ Cole and an all star contribution on drums:Ā Will Champion (Coldplay),Ā Glenn Moule (Howling Bells) andĀ Matt Romano (Little Joy). Half of the songs were recorded at Coldplay’s studio in London, and the other half at Electric Lady Studios in the girls’ current hometown of NYC. The new release is the follow-up to the critically acclaimed ‘Thirteen Tales of Love and Revenge,’ an album whose songs have been featured on television shows likeĀ Dexter and Gossip Girl. The Pierces’ song “Secret” opens each episode of the ABC Family hit,Ā Pretty Little Liars.
TheĀ Love You More video provides a preview of what’s to come from The Pierces in 2011, an adventure through the desert with a fiery ending that has little to do with the heat.
Check out the “Love You More” video here:

Stay tuned for more info about The Pierces’ forthcoming release!

Close Menu